Need help with sub footer sections

Homepage Forums Community General WordPress Help Need help with sub footer sections

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  iceable 3 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Lori
    Participant

I am new to WordPress. Under the Apearance then Widget section there is two sections listed as Sub Footer – Left and Sub Footer – Right. How can I get a Sub Footer – Center section to add a widget?
    I am trying to add three sponsors at the bottom, but I get two on the left and one on the right… nothing in the middle, even if I tell it to center.

Reply to: Need help with sub footer sections

iceable
    Keymaster
    Support
    Happy with my help?
    Buy me a beer!

Hi, I’m not sure I understand exactly your setup – especially because the sub-footer left and right sections are not widget sections in our themes.
    Can you please let me know what theme you are using and post a link to your site so I can get a better idea of the current settings ?

(Feel free to check the “set as private reply” box when replying if you don’t want to post your link publicly).

Lori
    Participant

I figured it out. This paticular theme (Outreach) does not have a Sub Footer-Center option in which to place a widget. When I moved the widgets to the footer section (in footer 1,2 and 3) they lined up correctly. Not sure what will happen when we get more sponsors, but I will see.

The website I am working with is IMTCA.org

I am such a rookie with WordPress… but I am learning!

Thanks,

Lori

iceable
    Keymaster
    Support
    Happy with my help?
    Buy me a beer!

I’m not sure how you ended up on this forum, the theme you are using isn’t from iceablethemes – hence why we cannot help much with it!